

#ACSM24

# **2024 ACSM Student Bowl**

Sheraton Boston Wednesday, May 29, 2024, 7:30 p.m.

# **Participants:**

#### **Central States**

The University of Oklahoma Brooke Ziegler Sarah Conway Rylie Patterson

#### **Greater New York**

Hofstra University Lianne Emanuel Tarek Harhash Jessie Hirsch

# Mid-Atlantic

New York Institute of Technology Mateo Gonzalez Shane Phillips Bernie Acevedo

## Midwest

Hiram College Morgan Rekstis Regina Dubeansky Mackenzie Morrison

## New England

University of New Hampshire Ryan Bonitatibus Rachel Simmons Allie Petry

#### **Event Program**



# Northland

University of Mary Rachel Gowin Ryleigh Wacha Grace Stroh

#### Northwest

Washington State University RozyInn Edwards Noah Dooley Maxwell Eder

## Rocky Mountain

Colorado Mesa University Reese Fledderjohn Tydeman Newman Spencer Olson

# Southeast

The University of Alabama Alex Gruchot Mitch Roussey Kelsi Wells

#### Southwest

California Polytechnic State University Holland Gaston Anna Grexton James Baldonado

#### Texas

Baylor University Andrew Callas Reagan Mace Nathan Vanderpool

# **Presented by**



#### P

George Brooks, Ph.D., FACSM Walter Thompson, Ph.D., FACSM Stella Volpe, Ph.D., RDN, FACSM

Judges:

#### Committee Members:

Heather Betz, Ph.D., FACSM Kyle Biggerstaff, Ph.D. Andy Bosak, Ph.D. Sara Campbell, Ph.D., FACSM Sarah Camhi, Ph.D., FACSM Sarah Deemer, Ph.D. Evan Hilberg, Ph.D., MPH Evan Johnson, Ph.D., FACSM. Shel Levine, M.S., CES James Navalta, Ph.D., FACSM Brian Parr, Ph.D., FACSM Joe Pujol, Ed.D., FACSM Pete Ronai, M.S., RCEP, FACSM Amanda Salacinski, Ph.D. Andrew Shanely, Ph.D., FACSM Katrina Taylor, Ph.D., FACSM Selina Uranga, M.S.

## **Past Winners:**

New England Chapter / University of New England (2023)Southeast Chapter / Virginia Tech University (2022) Southeast Chapter / The University of Alabama (2021)2020 – No event due to COVID-19 Southeast Chapter / Kennesaw State University (2019)Southeast Chapter / James Madison University (2018) Mid-Atlantic Chapter / George Washington University (2017) Southwest Chapter / Arizona State University (2016) Mid-Atlantic Chapter / Salisbury University (2015) Texas Chapter / Texas A&M University (2014) Texas Chapter / University of Texas at El Paso (2013) Mid-Atlantic Chapter / Slippery Rock University (2012)Southeast Chapter / UNC-Charlotte (2011) Midwest Chapter / University of Illinois at Chicago (2010) Northland Chapter / Wayne State College (2009) Midwest Chapter / The Ohio State University (2008)

#### AMERICAN COLLEGE of SPORTS MEDICINE